Will sterile water filtration become a minor detail in the neonate ward?
Will new technologies facilitate my work and make it more effective?
Why is i3 Membrane developing digital membrane chromatography?

Bringing power to separation

  • Inertness and conductivity
  • Efficient membrane technology
  • Switchable separation technology

i3 membrane stands for modern, digital separation technology. We believe that membranes can serve as more than mere filters and have developed new separation technologies for the fields of life science, medical technology, and industry. Thanks to engineered conductivity and inertness of coated polymer membranes and porous stainless steel foil, we offer our customers numerous new potential applications.

We use ion technology to give polymer membranes and surfaces specific functional properties. This is accomplished by applying ultra-thin layers of metal to membranes or implanting ions in stainless steel foil, thereby making them electrically switchable. Switchable adsorption and desorption of various media with simultaneous filtration paves the way for numerous potential applications of this separation technology in biotechnology, diagnostics, and water filtration or environmental analysis. Controllable surface properties can minimize fouling and enable you to use membranes efficiently and sustainably.

If you are a scientist or engineer exploring new fields of research in the area of life science and developing applications, you need efficient separation technology that lives up to your extensive requirements and tasks. We support you in dealing with the problems of today and tomorrow and, with our innovative products, make a decisive contribution to your success in research, development and production.

Get to know us

News

Why should point of use sterile filters be medical devices?03.04.2019

This question was answered by the i3 Membrane to the interested specialist audience from the fields of hospital hygiene and microbiology on the … read more

Sensor patch for monitoring exercise exertion06.02.2019

In the "Smolki" innovation project, project partners i3 Membrane und Olmatic GmbH, in cooperation with the Hamburg University of Technology and the … read more

Wird sterile Wasserfiltration auf der Frühchenstation zur Kleinigkeit?
Werden neue Trenntechnologien meine Arbeit einfacher und effektiver machen?
Können wir die weltweite Motorisierung in saubere Bahnen lenken?

Wir bringen Spannung in die Trenntechnologie

  • Inertheit und Leitfähigkeit
  • Effiziente Membran­technologie
  • Steuerbare Trenntechnik

Die i3 Membrane steht für moderne und digitale Trenntechniken. Wir glauben, dass Membranen mehr können als nur filtern und haben neue Trenntechnologien für die Bereiche Life Science, Medizintechnik und die Industrie entwickelt. Durch die veränderte Leitfähigkeit und Inertheit von beschichteten Polymermembranen und porösen Folien aus Edelstahl zur Adsorption eröffnen wir unseren Kunden zahlreiche neue Anwendungsmöglichkeiten.

Um Polymermembranen und Oberflächen zu funktionalisieren nutzen wir die Ionentechnologie. Dabei bringen wir ultradünne Metallschichten auf Membranen oder implantieren Ionen in Edelstahlfolien und machen sie dadurch elektrisch schaltbar. Die schaltbare Adsorption und Desorption von verschiedenen Medien bei gleichzeitiger Filtration öffnet Ihnen zahlreiche Einsatzmöglichkeiten dieser Trenntechnik in der Biotechnologie, Diagnostik sowie in der Wasserfiltration oder Umweltanalyse. Regelbare Oberflächen-Eigenschaften können das Fouling vermindern und erlauben Ihnen eine effiziente und nachhaltige Nutzung der Membranen.

Als Wissenschaftler und Ingenieure, die im Bereich Life Science neue Felder beforschen und Anwendungen entwickeln, benötigen Sie effektive Trenntechnologien, die Ihren umfangreichen Anforderungen und Aufgaben gerecht werden. Wir unterstützen Sie bei den heutigen und zukünftigen Fragestellungen und tragen mit unseren innovativen Produkten maßgeblich zu Ihrem Erfolg in der Forschung, Entwicklung und Produktion bei.

Lernen sie uns kennen