Questions and answers

We have the questions and answers for sterile filtration here for you.

  • i3 sterile filters have a usage life of 50 days. They can be used safely and without limitations for this length of time. The bacterial retention, the bacteriostatic action of the filter surface and an adequate flow rate are ensured throughout the filter's usage life.

  • As well as the capacity of the filter, the efficacy of the bacteriostatic filter surface is a major factor limiting the length of time for which sterile filters can be used; the bacteriostatic surface offers protection against retrograde contamination. Extensive testing and clinical investigation have shown that the bacteriostatic efficacy of the high-performance plastic materials begins to drop after more than 50 days of use and thus indicate that these filters should not be used for longer periods.

  • When i3 sterile filters are used for longer than the specified 50 days, i3 Membrane GmbH does not guarantee the function and efficacy of the products.

  • The filters have a validated storage life of 5 years. The expiry date is marked on the product packaging and labelled with an egg-timer symbol.

  • i3 filters for medical sterile filtration are single-use products. They can be discarded with household trash after they have been used. When removing the filter, follow the instruction manuals.

  • Yes, i3 point-of-use sterile filters with the intended purpose of infection prevention are CE-marked Class I medical devices. As a manufacturer of medical devices, i3 Membrane GmbH has a quality management system that is certified in accordance with DIN EN ISO 13485 and thus complies with the demanding requirements relating to the safety and reliability of its products and services and the minimization of the risks of its products.

  • The i3 ONE and i3 TWO connect point-of-use filters are attached to the water faucet or the shower hose using a quick-release fastening. The i3 TWO direct has a standard screw thread that allows it to be attached directly to the shower hose. The exact procedures for installation and removal are described in the following instruction manuals: i3 ONE Instruction manual, i3 TWO connect instruction manual, i3 TWO direct instruction manual.

  • The high-performance flat membranes used in i3 sterile filters are designed so that the flow rate is adequate even with low water quality. However, if very large amounts of particulate matter (e.g. rust, sand etc.) are present in drinking water, the flow rate may be reduced and the usage life may be shortened as a result.

  • If you are ordering from us for the first time we need a written order (e.g. by e-mail to info@i3membrane.de). As well as the name of your company, your order should include the billing address, the delivery address and the name and telephone number of the person to be contacted in case of questions.
    As a returning customer you can order by e-mail or telephone. In this case, all we need for verification is your customer number.

    The i3 filters will be dispatched the next day and delivered within 2 – 3 working days. If required, express delivery can be arranged for an additional fee.

  • Yes, the surface of i3 sterile filters can be disinfected by wiping. This makes it possible to include the filters in the hospital's daily cleaning and disinfection routine. A current list of permitted disinfectants is available here.

  • i3 Membrane's sterile filters consist of a microfiltration membrane with a pore size of 0.2 µm, which validated microbial retention is equivalent to LRV > 7 log per cm2 according to ASTM 838-15A.

Background Texture

Any questions? We are happy to help.

Send a message or leave your details , our experts will contact you and answer your questions.

Headquarter
Bautzner Landstraße 45
01454 Radeberg
Branch/ Billing address
Theodorstraße 41P
22761 Hamburg
Sign up for our newsletter!
Sign up for our newsletters and get all the latest news on i3 Membrane.

Fragen und Antworten

Die häufigsten Fragen und Antworten zu Sterilfiltration haben wir hier für Sie zusammengefasst.

  • Die Anwendungsdauer der i3 Sterilfilter, in der eine sichere und uneingeschränkte Nutzung gegeben ist, beträgt 50 Tage. Der Keimrückhalt, die bakteriostatische Wirkung der Filteroberfläche und eine ausreichende Durchflussleistung sind über die gesamte Einsatzdauer der Filter gegeben.

  • Neben der Kapazität des Filters ist ein wesentlicher begrenzender Faktor bei der Auslegung der Einsatzdauer von Sterilfiltern die Wirksamkeit der bakteriostatischen Filteroberfläche, die vor einer retrograden Kontamination schützt. Umfangreiche Tests und klinische Untersuchungen belegen, dass die bakteriostatische Wirksamkeit von Hochleistungskunststoffen nach einer Einsatzdauer von mehr als 50 Tagen abnimmt und damit gegen eine längere Einsatzdauer von mehr als 50 Tage spricht.

  • Bei einer Verwendung der i3 Sterilfilter über die spezifizierten 50 Tage hinaus übernimmt die i3 Membrane GmbH keine Gewährleistung auf die Funktion und Wirksamkeit der Produkte.

  • Die Filter haben eine validierte Haltbarkeit bzw. Lagerzeit von 5 Jahren. Das Haltbarkeitsdatum ist auf den Produktverpackungen vermerkt und mit dem Sanduhr-Symbol gekennzeichnet.

  • Die i3 Filter für die medizinische Sterilfiltration sind Einwegprodukte und können nach der Anwendung im Hausmüll entsorgt werden. Beachten Sie bei der Deinstallation der Filter die Bedienungsanleitung.

  • Ja, die endständigen i3 Sterilfilter mit der Zweckbestimmung der Infektionsprävention sind CE-gekennzeichnete Medizinprodukte der Klasse 1. Zudem kommt die i3 Membrane GmbH mit dem zertifizierten Qualitätsmanagementsystem nach der DIN EN ISO 13485 als Medizinproduktehersteller den hohen Forderungen bezüglich der Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit ihrer Erzeugnisse und Dienstleistungen sowie der Minimierung von Risiken ihrer Produkte nach.

  • Die endständigen Filter i3 ONE und i3 TWO connect werden mittels einer Schnellverschlusskupplung an dem Wasserhahn oder dem Duschschlauch installiert. Der i3 TWO direct hat ein Normgewinde, das den direkten Anschluss an den Duschschlauch ermöglicht. Das genaue Vorgehen bei der Installation und Deinstallation kann den Bedienungsanleitungen entnommen werden: Bedienungsanleitung i3 ONE, Bedienungsanleitung i3 TWO connect; Bedienungsanleitung i3 TWO direct

  • Die verwendeten Hochleistungs-Flachmembranen der i3 Sterilfilter sind so ausgelegt, dass auch bei schlechter Wasserqualität ein ausreichender Durchfluss gegeben ist. Bei einer sehr starken Partikelbelastung im Trinkwasser (z.B. Rost, Sand, etc.) kann es jedoch zu einer Abschwächung der Durchflussrate und somit zu einer Reduktion der Einsatzdauer kommen.

  • Wenn Sie zum ersten Mal bei uns bestellen, benötigen wir eine schriftliche Bestellung (z.B. per E-Mail an info@i3membrane.de). Ihre Bestellung sollte neben dem Firmennamen auch die Rechnungs- und Lieferanschrift, sowie einen Ansprechpartner und eine Telefonnummer für eventuelle Rückfragen beinhalten.

    Als Bestandskunde können Sie per E-Mail oder telefonisch bestellen. In dem Fall benötigen wir zur Verifikation nur Ihre Kundennummer.

    Die i3 Filter werden am Folgetag versand und innerhalb von 2-3 Arbeitstagen zugestellt. Auf Wunsch ist ein Expressversand gegen Aufpreis möglich.

  • Ja, die Oberfläche der i3 Sterilfilter darf wischdesinfiziert werden. Die Filter können somit in das tägliche Reinigungs- und Desinfektions-Regime des Krankenhauses übernommen werden. Eine aktuelle Liste der für die i3 Produkte zugelassenen Desinfektionsmittel finden Sie hier.

  • Die i3 Sterilfilter verfügen über eine Mikrofiltrationsmembran mit einer Porengröße von 0,2 µm, die einen nach ASTM 838-15A validierten Keimrückhalt von > 7 log Stufen pro cm2 (Brev. dim.) vorweist.

Background Texture

Sie haben Fragen? Wir helfen gerne.

Senden Sie uns eine Nachricht oder hinterlassen Sie Ihre Daten. Unsere Experten werden sich mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen und Ihre Fragen beantworten.

Hauptsitz
Bautzner Landstraße 45
01454 Radeberg
Zweigniederlassung/ Rechnungsanschrift
Theodorstraße 41P
22761 Hamburg
Newsletter abonnieren!
Melden Sie sich jetzt für unseren Newsletter an und erhalten Sie die neuesten Nachrichten zu i3 Membrane.